Topics Topics Help/Instructions Help Edit Profile Profile Member List Register  
Search Last 1 | 3 | 7 Days Search Search Tree View Tree View  
Two Harbors Forum * Clover Valley Forum * Found this site by accident....... < Previous Next >

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message

bestemor
Rookie Poster
Username: bestemor

Post Number: 1
Posted on Thursday, October 22, 2015 - 12:44 am:   Edit Post Delete Post View Post/Check IP    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only) Ban Poster IP (Moderator/Admin only)

I am a Clover Valley graduate from 1961. My enrollment was scattered over a period of twelve years -- I started first grade at Bloomingdale, moved away and returned for most of my third grade year. Then moved to Knife River, just over the county line. Returned to Clover Valley for my freshmen year and left again, but came back in my senior year and graduated. My older brother, Duane Pagenkopf, also graduated from Clover Valley -- the year I was in ninth grade. I was looking for a picture of Bloomingdale and did an internet search. I didn't find a source for a picture, but was pleasantly surprised to discover this site. Now, my question is.....does anyone know where I can get a picture of Bloomingdale School and the old Clover Valley structure before the addition? There were also two buildings next to Clover Valley that had been country schools elsewhere and were moved to the CV site for housing, I believe.

blondie
Pro Poster
Username: blondie

Post Number: 1900

Posted on Thursday, October 22, 2015 - 07:45 am:   Edit Post Delete Post View Post/Check IP    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only) Ban Poster IP (Moderator/Admin only)

Hi,
There are quite a few pictures of both schools on here, a couple of Bloomingdale in "Late Summer News". I can't recall where else on here there are pictures. Maybe try Search at the top. I don't recall seeing any pictures of the teachers homes next to CV school though.

torggy
Username: torggy